Main data of Flamengo, finalist of the Copa Libertadores 2021

These are the main data and achievements of Flamengo, who will play this Saturday the final of the Copa Libertadores de América 2021 against Palmeiras at the Centenario stadium in Montevideo.

Name: Clube de Regatas do Flamengo in Rio de Janeiro

Founded date: November 17, 1895

Stadium: Jornalista Mário Filho, known as Maracaná (78,838 spectators), inaugurated on June 16, 1950

President: Rodolfo Landim

Coach: Renato Portaluppi, also known as Renato Gaúcho

Nicknames: Mengão, Fla, rojinegros

Starting uniform: red and black horizontal striped shirt. White trousers with two red stripes and a black one on the outside. Red and black horizontal striped tights

Alternative uniform: white t-shirt with red and black details on the sleeves and shoulders. Black pants with three red lines on the outside. White tights with red and black details on top

Squad figures: Gabriel Barbosa, Bruno Henrique, Everton Ribeiro, Giorgian de Arrascaeta, Filipe Luís, Diego Alves, Mauricio Isla, David Luiz

Usual formation (4-2-3-1): Diego Alves – Mauricio Isla, David Luiz, Rodrigo Caio, Filipe Luís – Willian Arao, Andreas Pereira – Everton Ribeiro, Giorgian De Arrascaeta, Bruno Henrique – Gabriel Barbosa

Historical players: Zico, Júnior, Dida, Leonidas da Silva, Leandro, Evaristo, Romario, Andrade, Adílio, Raul, Adriano, Bebeto, Petkovic, Tita, Lico

Biggest rivals: Fluminense, Vasco da Gama and Botafogo.


– National titles:

Brasileirao (7): 1980, 1982, 1983, 1992, 2009, 2019, 2020. The ‘Fla’ claims the title of 1987, but justice awarded it to Sport Recife.

Copa do Brasil (3): 1990, 2006, 2013.

Brazilian Super Cup (2): 2020, 2021.

Champions Cup (1): 2001.

– International titles:

Intercontinental Club Cup (1): 1981.

Copa Libertadores (2): 1981, 2019.

South American Recopa (1): 2020.

Mercosur Cup (1): 1999.

Gold Cup (1): 1996.

– Curiosity about the final: If they beat Palmeiras on Saturday in Montevideo, Flamengo will equal Sao Paulo, Gremio and Santos as the Brazilian teams with the most titles in the Copa Libertadores, each with three. The Argentine Independiente leads the list with seven trophies.

raa / cl

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button